Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Part time Marathon runner, getting ready for Tokyo Marathon with a target of 2h42m

Part time Marathon runner, getting ready for Tokyo Marathon with a target of 2h42m

#TokyoMarathon2017 2018 #WorldMarathonMajors #BAA #NYCMarathon2015 #Chicago2012 #Berlin2013 #BAA 2012-13-14

Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara

Publié par Marc Paquet sur 16 Octobre 2016, 14:45pm

Humm, as I'm comfortably sitting enjoying some drinks. I'll soon reflect on this race. I love reviewing what happen pre - post and during the race. 

For that one, I was not ready for this type of wind. It felt too often like running without moving. Negative emotions and quitting thoughts were rolling thru my minds. I could't stop thinking of stopping. 

You are looking for someone to be pissed at, but there's no one, you get frustrated, emotions don't serve you well in a race. Very strong winds are probably the worst enemy of any runner. 

I think I was able to make some good strategic move in this race. I will detailed in a subsequent blog to share my experience.

For now, I want to enjoy good times. I know for a fact my quads and calves will be hurting like hell. It was a very muscular race and probably my fastest one. Conditions today were brutal and coming out with a 2:49:55 is very rewarding. 

This is a huge confidence builder prior to Tokyo, February 26th 2017. I will now shoot for 2:44 or less. My two recent races, NYC and Melbourne were very difficult in both challenging conditions. I am now confident I will deserve nice conditions for Tokyo.

Stay tuned, a detailed race recap will come in soon.

 

Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara
Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara
Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara
Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara
Just a few toughts after this brutal run #strongstrongwind #melbmara
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :