Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Part time Marathon runner, getting ready for Tokyo Marathon with a target of 2h42m

Part time Marathon runner, getting ready for Tokyo Marathon with a target of 2h42m

#TokyoMarathon2017 2018 #WorldMarathonMajors #BAA #NYCMarathon2015 #Chicago2012 #Berlin2013 #BAA 2012-13-14

Early early dawn #RunMiami

Publié par Marco sur 27 Janvier 2013, 16:36pm

Catégories : #Avant une sortie

Interesting... people have paid to get up at 3-4AM to go lace up and go for a very early run. Weather is already mild which will make for an interesting, challenging run. My last high heat experience was a very tough one in Boston.

Today, it will not be lap pace monitoring, but heart rate management. Conditions will be harsch. But nonetheless, no reason to complain while back home, freezing cold has taken over. The weather is warm for us northen folks.

For those of you who still have never registered for a race, either it is a 5,10,21.1 or 42.2k. This moment before the run is one of the most intense one. Experience sure makes it easier, as nerves settle down and lets concentration take over.

I have my routine, i know what I have to eat. Yogurt, fruits, bagels and coffee. I relax myself writing this blog. I enjoy the moment, they are rare. 

There's a huge portion that is related to chance, weather condition, sickness level, injury level. But there's also a ton of hours of hard swet training that will help you get through the event.

You deserve to be there. It is a fair reward of the work you have put in.

Also, I watch my pre-race video...over and over and over again

http://youtu.be/IZ-_3Ug3wqU

It's 3h55AM, have to go. Can't wait to write my post-race blog. I know I'm starting my 9th marathon, hopefully accumulated wisdom will let me finish my 9th one.

 

Miami-Marathon-20130127_030823.jpg

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :